AI: symposium by Muriel Touaty, General manager of Technion France Dec. 10th 2018, in Paris - Israël Science Info

AI: symposium by Muriel Touaty, General manager of Technion France Dec. 10th 2018, in Paris

#TechnionConnectedWorld: Annual Event– Paris. Annual Manifestation of the Technion France – the topic of this year will be based over Artificial Intelligence

On December 10th, Muriel Touaty, General Manager of Technion France, organizes the 16th edition of the annual Technion France #TechnionConnectedWorld event which will focus this year on Artificial Intelligence, at the Chemistry House, in Paris, under the High patronage of Emmanuel Macron.

Artificial intelligence (AI) was one of the main topics of debate at the Consumer Electronic Show, CES in Las Vegas in January 2018.

Jean-Laurent Poitou, Global Manager at Accenture, explains: “The use of AI in connected objects marks the advent of intuitive solutions. We are really entering the era of the immediately usable connected object, without the need for learning. By 2035, AI could help increase global productivity by 40%. “

$ 11.1 billion: That’s the amount the AI ​​market should reach by 2024, up from $ 200 million in 2015, according to Tractica: “The exponential growth in the power of processing processes , combined with an unprecedented increase in available data, makes AI an extremely attractive business. “

In recent years, IA has made spectacular breakthroughs: image recognition, medical diagnostic aid, machine translation, lip reading, voice assistants, deep learning, natural language comprehension, autonomous vehicles …
The question is no longer whether the AI ​​revolution will take place, but how companies will embrace this change and adapt their workflows (Microsoft experiences).

Israël Science Info

Intelligence artificielle : colloque organisé par Muriel Touaty, DG du Technion France le 10 déc. 2018, à Paris - Israël Science Info

Intelligence artificielle : colloque organisé par Muriel Touaty, DG du Technion France le 10 déc. 2018, à Paris

Le 10 décembre prochain, Muriel Touaty, Directrice générale du Technion France, organise la 16ème édition de la manifestation annuelle du Technion France #TechnionConnectedWorld qui portera cette année sur l’Intelligence Artificielle, à la maison de la Chimie, à Paris, sous le Haut patronage de Emmanuel Macron.

L’intelligence artificielle (IA) a été l’un des principaux thèmes de débat au Consumer Electronic Show, CES à Las Vegas en janvier 2018.

Jean-Laurent Poitou, responsable Monde chez Accenture, explique : «L’utilisation d’IA dans des objets connectés marque l’avènement de solutions intuitives. Cette fois nous entrons réellement dans l’ère de l’objet connecté immédiatement utilisable, sans avoir besoin d’apprentissage. D’ici 2035, l’IA pourrait contribuer à augmenter la productivité mondiale de 40 %».

11,1 milliards de dollars : c’est le montant que devrait atteindre le marché de l’IA d’ici 2024, contre 200 millions en 2015, d’après le cabinet Tractica : « La croissance exponentielle de la puissance des processus de traitement, combinée à une augmentation sans précédent des données disponibles, fait que l’IA est devenue extrêmement attractive pour les entreprises« .

Ces dernières années l’IA a réalisé des  percées spectaculaires : reconnaissance d’images, aide au diagnostic médical, traduction automatique, deep learning, lecture sur les lèvres, assistants vocaux, compréhension du langage naturel, véhicules autonomes…

La question n’est plus de savoir si la révolution de l’IA aura lieu, mais comment les entreprises vont embrasser ce changement et adapter leurs workflows (Microsoft experiences).

Israël Science Info